2020 Distinguished Teaching Award Recipients

Distinguished Teaching Award

Four UC Berkeley faculty have been selected as recipients of the 2020 Distinguished Teaching Award, the campus’s most prestigious honor for teaching. The award recognizes teaching that incites intellectual curiosity in students, engages them thoroughly in the enterprise of learning, and has a lifelong impact. The Academic Senate’s Committee on Teaching has selected:

The extraordinary expertise, curiosity, and passion of this year’s recipients remind us that excellent teaching runs both deep and broad across Berkeley’s academic landscape. All students, faculty, and staff are invited to celebrate these remarkable teachers at a ceremony and reception that will occur in Spring 2022.

Return to main DTA page